Previous Indonesian Province of Timor Timur, 1976

Nine days after the FRETILIN party declared East Timor's independence, Indonesia invaded the country on 7 December 1975 and formally made East Timor its 27th province in July 1976. The only flag allowed was the ''Merah-Puti'' (red and white) national flag of Indonesia. Based on the banner of the 13th century Majapahit Empire, it was first hoisted on 17 August 1945 when Indonesia declared its independence from the Netherlands.

Indonesian Province, 1976




Send this Flag
as a Postcard:

Type a Heading for your message......

(you may type over this)

Type your Message here:

Choose a Background and Text Colour:

Background: Text:

Sign your Postcard here:

(you may type over this)
(Your name will automatically appear here)
Preview your Postcard, Start again or Cancel: